top of page
Writer's pictureJosephine A. Meinardus

Transitioning 🥂

"All changes are preceded in chaos."

 

Well, hi there! Long time no see! I told you last time I did not know when I was going to be back, so I am going to skip the apology and hop straight into catching you up on my life.


Let's start with the obvious, you are no longer viewing this post on, "Oh Josephine..." This blog is now named, "Brunch, Babes, and Bossing up." As these are 3 things that unapologetically explain my life right now. I sat here for about 30 minutes before starting to write this blog brainstorming a name. I am a lover of alliteration, but at 10pm on a Thursday all I can think about is a Sunday mid-morning brunch. Not to mention my blog is really just about my life in general and how in the world I am making it in the big city of LA. All in all I was just missing the middle of the name; when I received a text from my best friend Sarah asking if I wanted to go to New York here in a couple of months. Boom there was the last pillar of Josephine in Los Angeles! I know there are more aspects to me than that, but that is about as interesting as I get sometimes.


My quick little intro's seem to be getting longer and longer so, I am going to cut this one short and hop into how much my life changed in year 21 and how much I plan for it to change in year 22! Let's be real... January 1 isn't what I consider my new year or where I feel a change, but that birthday rolls around a few months later ready to smack me with all kinds of feelings.

 

I am officially 21

It may be hard to believe, but I am officially 21, yay! Although we are just now pulling out of the pandemic in Los Angeles, and I am still struggling to make many friends; I was able to have a phenomenal birthday with some of my best friends and get to spend time being loved on all weekend long! I started my celebration on Thursday and it didn't end until noon on Monday. That is a 21st to remember! And yes, before anyone asks... I remember every single second of it!


I am starting a Podcast

This is an idea that I have been sitting on for freakin ever! The issue that I have been internally struggling with is if I wanted to revolve around my brand, "The Bridal Belle" or if I wanted it to revolve around my personal brand; now know as "Brunch, Babes, and Bossing up." I am loving this new name and feel that it encapsulates a lot of the energy that is in Los Angeles. This is an adventure that I am truly super excited for! I think I will see quite a bit of growth and have a little bit more of a voice than in a long form content (blogging) that is considered out dated. Well, I guess I just figured out what I am going to be working on this weekend in between working on things for Bridal Belle.


Brushing up on my French

Ah, my love for this language has only grown stronger, but my agility in day to day conversations in French is subpar at best. In turn, I am going to start brushing up on my French again! I am super excited, because Lord knows I have missed confusing people talking in French whenever they walk up to me being weird.


The year of learning myself

This year is one that I plan to focus on me. On my own personal development and the love for myself to truly grow. I have a terrible habit of putting other people ahead of me so consistently that I am not able to truly enjoy my own personal life, because I am too worried that everyone around me is taken care of. Kids, plug your ears. This is the year of f*ck them. Your problems are not my emergency, and my peace is too important to me for it to be relinquished for stupidity.


What's happening at the 9-5

It is interesting over here at the 9-5! Last I talked to y'all I had just been promoted to Executive Co-ordinator at The Fashionpreneur Academy. Although this is true, and I still hold this position... we have made a few other changes. The CEO has decided to transition out of The Fashionpreneur Academy to focus on her apparel brand. Now, before you freak out I still have a job. Honestly, one I love even more than the previous which is something I did not think could happen! 2 weeks ago I accepted the position as the Co-ordinator of Marketing Operations at Irregular Exposure! For anyone that has been a part of this journey for the long haul; you know I have a soft spot in my heart for marketing and I always will. I even told myself a couple of years ago when choosing my college degree that I wanted to be known for more than marketing. With all of these transitions in work, life, and personal development; I realized I am not only good at marketing, but I LOVE IT! God truly does give you gifts, and whenever you try to deny them you will be directed right back to them.


Where am I going?

I am heading to New York at least 2 times this year, Arkansas at least once, and I have to go to 2 more places before I turn 22. Kicker is, they have to be bucket list locations, and they cannot be work trips! They have to be true vacations where I am enjoying myself. I would love to go back to Chicago and am wanting to plan a trip after the pre-fall release at IE. I am not sure where my last place is. Should I hop up to Seattle? Or go big and go to Paris? I am not sure, but I realized that I am at an age where I can truly start to go on vacations and I have no need for an adult... because I am one... wow...


When is my next Brunch?

Ugh! I wish I knew! All my brunch babes have been super busy, but you know that next brunch will be it's own social post. I think this weekend will be a beach work weekend. Wanting to really get in touch with the creative, because goodness I have missed the Josephine that comes up with the craziest ideas and did not take a budget into consideration because if you focus on a number those ideas will never come out.


 

Life has been a lot and it is not slowing down anytime soon, but I will keep y'all updated as much as I can!


Much love,

Josephine 💕

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page